Loading...

Preliminary Programme AGSE 2022  (Version: 2022-08-27)

Tuesday,
01.11.2022

Wednesday,
02.11.2022

Thursday,

03.11.2022

Friday,
04.11.2022

Saturday, 05.11.2022

07:00 – 21:30 IST | 03:30 – 18:00 MEZ

15:00 – 18:00 IST 11:30 – 14:30
MEZ

 

Pre-Conference Workshp(s) (t.b.a.)

 

Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Behr: Towards OGC Web APIs based
web services

07:30 – 10:30 MEZ | 13:35 –
15:15 NST

 

Registration /Tea Coffee (On-site Participants)

Auditorium

 

 

On-site / Online
(Zoom: https://hft-stuttgart-de.zoom.us

09:00 –
10:30 IST
| 05:30
– 07:00 MEZ

09:00 – 10:30 IST | 05:30 – 07:00 MEZ

09:00 – 10:30 IST | 05:30 – 07:00 MEZ

Opening and Welcome Addresses

 

Master of Ceremony/Moderator:

 

Auditorium

 

·      
Prof. Dr. Jaishanker Nair

·      
Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Behr (Head of AGSE,
Study Director P&G)

·      
Prof. Dr. Dietrich Schröder (Vice Dean and
former Study Director, Stuttgart University of Applied Sciences)

Keynote

 

Dr
Jagannath Aryal, Faculty of Engineering and IT, The University of Melbourne
Australia: Earth Observation and Digital Transformation: perspectives from
Infrastructure Engineering

 

 

Keynotes

 

Chair:

 

Dr Thomas Esch, German Aerospace Center (DLR),
Earth Observation Center (EOC): Megatrend Urbanization – New Insights
through Monitoring from Space

·       Larissa Mies Bombardi: Geography
of Asymmetry: circle of poisoning and molecular colonialism
(t.b.c.)

Keynotes

 

Chair:

 

·      
Dr Thuy Vu, Professor and Dean of
Engineering and Science, at Curtin University Malaysia: People in pixels – mapping with free and
open-source resources

·      
Lorant
Czaran (
UNOOSA) (t.b.c.)

 

 

 

11:00
– 12:45 IST |
07:30 – 09:15 MEZ

11:00
– 12:45 IST |
07:30 – 09:15 MEZ

11:00
– 12:45 IST |
07:30 – 09:15 MEZ

 

Track 1: Applied Geoinformatics

 

Chair: Prof. Dr. Dietrich Schröder

 

 

Track 2: Sustainability and Natural Resources

 

Chair:

 

 

Digital Transformation

 

Chair

 

 

Sustainability

 

Environmental Stewardship

 

Chair:i

 

 

Young Scientists Forum I

 

 

Chair:

 

 

Lunch break

Lunch break

Lunch
break

On-site / Online (Zoom: https://hft-stuttgart-de.zoom.us

14:00 – 15:30 IST | 10:30 – 11:00 MEZ

14:00 –
15:30 IST
| 10:30 – 11:00
MEZ

14:00
– 15:30 IST
| 10:30
– 11:00 MEZ

Open Source

 

Chair: Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Behr

 

 

Alumni Experiences and Professional Development

 

Chair: Prof. Dr. Dietrich Schröder

 

 

Land Use and Land Management

 

Chair:

 

 

Disaster Management

 

Chair: Prof. Dr. A.P. Pradeepkumar

 

 

Young Scientists Forum II

 

Chair:

 

 

Tea break

Tea
break

Tea break

16:00 – 17:30 IST | 12:30 – 14:00 MEZ

16:00 – 17:30 IST | 12:30 – 14:00 MEZ

16:00 – 18:00 IST | 12:30 – 14:30 MEZ

Workshop

 

Workshop

Hamidreza Ostadabbas:
Data
acquisition with help of QField and Open Source GIS software (QGIS
)

Outreach Session

·      
Dr. Anja Ernst: Studying in Germany, Baden-Württemberg

·      
DAAD India: Supporting student exchange
(t.b.c)

Workshop

 

 

Closing Ceremony/Farewell

 

Master of Ceremony/Moderator:

 

Thanks Giving

 

Closing Remarks

 

·      
Prof. Jaishanker (Digital University,
Trivandrum, Kerala, India):

·      
Closing Remarks: Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Behr,
Head of AGSE

 

 

 

19:00 – 20:30 IST | 15:30 – 17:00 MEZ

 

 

 

 

Cultural Programme

Kathakli Dance

 Kutiyattam
Dance